How is the "must advance" rule implemented?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Jest Phulin
Posts: 1080
Joined: 08 July 2013, 21:50

How is the "must advance" rule implemented?

Post by Jest Phulin » 24 May 2020, 00:51

I seem to recall a game recently (of course it wasn't important enough at the time for me to actually note the table number...) where a player had advanced a temporary marker to the top of a column. On a subsequent roll, they couldn't advance any other marker, but did roll that combination. They were allowed to continue, since they had rolled a column they had a temporary marker on.

Question: Has anyone else seen this situation? If so, should it be considered a bug since the rules state you must advance a temporary marker. Staying in the same place is not advancing.



Note: I could easily be misremembering the situation.

Post Reply

Return to “Can't Stop”