What did I miss?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Jesdebel
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 July 2018, 16:42

What did I miss?

Post by Jesdebel »

Hey all,
I wasn’t sure if I misread the rules or if there was a bug in our game.
https://boardgamearena.com/table?table=152554142
I understood the win condition to be having 4 manors or 3 castles or whoever has the most mansions.
At round 9 we were tied on yellow (and I think pink too). My opponent plays creepy lull which states this round ends in a tie.
The tie put us both at 3 yellow and 2 pink.. a true tie. I assume we go to round ten, instead it says he won.
What did I miss..?
User avatar
Archduke
Posts: 69
Joined: 05 June 2011, 21:58

Re: What did I miss?

Post by Archduke »

Tie breaker is whoever wins the 10th round.

Page 9 of the rules explains fully, but here's the snippet:
If none of the winning conditions are met, then the player who won the 10th round is the winner of the game.
If there is a tie on the 10th round:
In case of a tie on that 10th round, it is cancelled and the player with the most Mansion tokens wins the game.
In case of a new tie, the endless fight between the two families continues...
User avatar
Jesdebel
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 July 2018, 16:42

Re: What did I miss?

Post by Jesdebel »

Right-but I had a value of 7 in round 10 and he had a value of 2?
Am I wrong?
User avatar
Archduke
Posts: 69
Joined: 05 June 2011, 21:58

Re: What did I miss?

Post by Archduke »

I didn't go through the replay again - but the calculation was correct. That psychic card of value 4 (now or never) is worth -2 when it moves to the last round.
Post Reply

Return to “Rest In Peace”