Tiebreaker

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Stormwatcher
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 April 2020, 03:52

Tiebreaker

Post by Stormwatcher »

So table 217644686 ended in a tie. The victory was awarded to the player (my wife in this case!) who had the MOST empty spaces left on their board. But, unless I mistaken, the rules specify "The player who is the farthest along on the victory point track is the winner. In the case of a tie, the winning player is the tied player with the fewest empty estate spaces. Should there still be a tie, then the winning player is the tied player who went later in turn order."

Is this a bug in the BGA implementation? Or am I missing something?
User avatar
ufm
Posts: 640
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Tiebreaker

Post by ufm »

User avatar
Stormwatcher
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 April 2020, 03:52

Re: Tiebreaker

Post by Stormwatcher »

Thanks for that link - that explains it.
Post Reply

Return to “The Castles of Burgundy”