CHEATER found & Mods couldn't care less

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
silentProtest

CHEATER found & Mods couldn't care less

Post by silentProtest »

howdy, new here - I play a lot of 7 wonders and 7 wonders duel in real life and found this site recently; I thought it might be fun to analyze the games of the top 10 players here (so maybe I can copy stuff, or maybe there are dominant strategies I'm unaware of etc.).
and some games seem reaaallllyy weird to me:

This are the last 5 games of the player *. It seems very much to me that this games are faked/constructed so * wins; and gets elo??? Nevertheless maybe I'm not experienced enough, can some experts look into the games?
*, *', presumably, fake opponent, does not take critical green cards in age 3, does not use opportunities to win with military, gives insane advantages in age 1, sometimes, and other weird stuff, despite being a top player himself.

I am not sure if this should be reported, or if there is in fact something to report - could you guys look into it please??

*Moderation Edit: please do not use the Forums to call players out by name, this is what the Moderation Reports are for. The Forums should remain a general discussion.

silentProtest Edit: see last post(16) here for more information (after getting censored/redacted :P )
Last edited by silentProtest on 10 August 2022, 10:37, edited 2 times in total.
silentProtest

Re: CHEATER found, while analyzing games

Post by silentProtest »

...thought about it some more, and made a list with more details - check it out. Would be nice to know it is not just my imagination.

highlights in detail:
about move 35-39 * wouldnt destroy the one green card that * needs to get a green win, as were all the wins before in these 5 games - extra "weird" in move 37!