Page 1 of 1

I think Order is wrong in this game

Posted: 17 June 2022, 12:15
by Beiren
https://boardgamearena.com/3/vektorace?table=274972831

Look at the end of the first lap (we are currently in it). I clearly overtook yellow. but because i turned my car to be able to enter the pits afterwards, yellow still gets to go first. This seems incorrect.
Can someone check.

Re: I think Order is wrong in this game

Posted: 05 July 2022, 22:57
by lordmcfuzz
move 197
I agree you are a whole octagon ahead of your opponent but per the overtaking rules, you only overtake a car if your front has completely passed the front of the car you are overtaking. There is a diagram in the rules that shows this exact case. I think the game calculated the order correctly.

Re: I think Order is wrong in this game

Posted: 28 February 2023, 23:29
by Fox Andersson
Beiren wrote: 17 June 2022, 12:15 https://boardgamearena.com/3/vektorace?table=274972831

Look at the end of the first lap (we are currently in it). I clearly overtook yellow. but because i turned my car to be able to enter the pits afterwards, yellow still gets to go first. This seems incorrect.
Can someone check.
The game got it in the right way. There is a perfect example about cases like this in the rulebook, really well specified.