Contested Card Peek After Skirmish?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on :
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: 28 April 2016, 01:16

Contested Card Peek After Skirmish?

Post by mdpeterson42 »

Maybe I misunderstand the rules or am not reading the game log correctly, but I thought the first player gets to preview the contested gear card, then play their turn, then the skirmish happens after the other players have taken their turns. It looks like right now, the skirmish happens, then the first player peeks before the card is awarded. Am I misreading? That seems to take some of the strategy out of the first player holding back cards to either try to win or bluff at the contested gear.
User avatar
Posts: 171
Joined: 17 October 2011, 01:39

Re: Contested Card Peek After Skirmish?

Post by Kayvon »

If you're playing a two-player game, no one gets to peek. Otherwise, it's right there in the log before your turn starts.
Post Reply

Return to “Arctic Scavengers”