New tutorial to get more people into this game!

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
3p1cFr3nzy

New tutorial to get more people into this game!

Post by 3p1cFr3nzy »

Hey Crew community,

I've recently created a tutorial for this game which goes over the majority of the most important aspects (not everything like trumping with rockets or problems you may encounter in a mission) but it should be okay for beginners to grasp. Here is the link to it.

https://boardgamearena.com/tutorial?gam ... orial=1034

I'm just an apprentice at the game so if I have missed any important rules or strategy tips I should mention, it'll be great if you could post it on this forum. Thanks to everyone who got me enthused in this game!

Note: The tutorial will be subject to change.
SquashEngineer

Re: New tutorial to get more people into this game!

Post by SquashEngineer »

I have some observations regarding the Tutorial content. Do you want them posted here?
3p1cFr3nzy

Post by 3p1cFr3nzy »

Sure go ahead. It's still in testing (Beta) anyways.
SquashEngineer

Post by SquashEngineer »

The Crew: Tutorial Observations

1. In the Introduction, "Gather your spacesuit, your friends(,) and your cameras(,) as we are going on a(n) space adventure ..."
In parentheses, add comma and spelling. Does "cameras" have anything to do with the theme or original rules of the card game? Why was that added to the narrative?

2. The word "yellow" was not colourized.
"Blue = Blue" should be "Blue = Circle"

3. Colour Blind could be more sensitively updated to Colour Vision Deficiency (CVD) - an acceptable term for those affected. Or even better, not mentioned at all. Simply state "An alternate suit identifier is provided by symbol, rather than colour."

4. Distress Signal typo. "The Distress signal allows a(ll) players to ... "