Longest game ever on bga

General discussion on board games
Medjes

Longest game ever on bga

Post by Medjes »

Well, is there a record for the longest game ever on bga ?

I dunno yet, but I'm eager to create it...

Here's the story...

Playing Star Fluxx, and we ended to the endless loop with the Cute Fuzzy Alien Creature. I proposed several time a commun withdraw, but my opponent remains silent, even if I perfectly know that he knows about it.

I could of course be smarter and forfeit, or break the loop by discarding another Keeper... but I can be stubborn too, and it's a question of principle - I proposed a fair solution, why should I be the only one to be smart ? ;)

If you want to see for how long it's been during: https://boardgamearena.com/3/starfluxx?table=285074851 Started of the 21st of July...
Kayvon

Re: Longest game ever on bga

Post by Kayvon »

As a developer, I had been waiting for all the Gaia Project games started before 2022 to finish so I could complete a change I had been working on. Eventually, I gave up and just worked around it.

Here's a table that was started in November of 2021. Still running. Most recent move was taken just a few hours ago.
https://boardgamearena.com/9/gaiaprojec ... =217400221

I'm sure there are longer games. It's just the first example I thought of.
CesareRaf

Post by CesareRaf »

Medjes wrote: 07 October 2022, 08:58 Well, is there a record for the longest game ever on bga ?

I dunno yet, but I'm eager to create it...

Here's the story...

Playing Star Fluxx, and we ended to the endless loop with the Cute Fuzzy Alien Creature. I proposed several time a commun withdraw, but my opponent remains silent, even if I perfectly know that he knows about it.

I could of course be smarter and forfeit, or break the loop by discarding another Keeper... but I can be stubborn too, and it's a question of principle - I proposed a fair solution, why should I be the only one to be smart ? ;)