Loading screen hang?

Game development with Board Game Arena Studio
Ditto11

Loading screen hang?

Post by Ditto11 »

So I'm new to studio, and figured to learn, I'd clone an existing game, and look it over/tweak it in spots to learn things.
I've gone through the tutorial with no issues .. so I picked "Chess" .. copied the game, renamed key entry points to match the new game name I'm using. And the game starts up but hangs on "Opening the game box..." screen.

Other than just renaming a couple entry points, I haven't changed any logic yet. I now have 3 tables open, which I can't get into, and can't close?
thoun

Re: Loading screen hang?

Post by thoun »

Do you have an error message in the console ? You probably forgot to rename some place. You should try to copy with the utility in the manage gae page of your project, it will handle renaming for you.
Ditto11

Post by Ditto11 »

thoun wrote: 14 May 2023, 23:11 Do you have an error message in the console ? You probably forgot to rename some place. You should try to copy with the utility in the manage gae page of your project, it will handle renaming for you.
No console visible on that screen.

wait, there's a utility on the manage page ? *goes back to look .. *

Where is it? I'm not seeing anything on the manage page that looks like "copy /clone that guy .., to this guy " ???
What's that option called? where on the page is it?
predatorc

Post by predatorc »

Ditto11 wrote: 14 May 2023, 23:09 So I'm new to studio, and figured to learn, I'd clone an existing game, and look it over/tweak it in spots to learn things.
I've gone through the tutorial with no issues .. so I picked "Chess" .. copied the game, renamed key entry points to match the new game name I'm using. And the game starts up but hangs on "Opening the game box..." screen.

Other than just renaming a couple entry points, I haven't changed any logic yet. I now have 3 tables open, which I can't get into, and can't close?