Does anyone play this game?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
sitta pusilla

Does anyone play this game?

Post by sitta pusilla »

Because I would really like to try it!

I saw Photosynthesis in a store over the holidays and thought it looked cool. I didn't buy it then, but I wish I had because then maybe I'd get a chance to play the game!

I'm new to Boardgame Arena, and have never played Photosynthesis before. But I played through the tutorial twice, and was excited to try a game.
...but nobody is ever online playing it.
I can find someone to play Wingspan or Catan at literally any time of day. But Ive tried for 2 evenings now, and have still not been able to play Photosynthesis once!

What gives? Are all the Photosynthesis players only awake when I'm sleeping?
sitta pusilla

Re: Does anyone play this game?

Post by sitta pusilla »

Update: Since I posted this, I've been able to play 3 Real-Time games! One person said they were inspired to play based on this post, lol. Thanks everyone! The game is as fun as I thought! Happy to see more activity in the Real-Time mode so I can get more games in.
Cos-

Re: Does anyone play this game?

Post by Cos- »

[BGA lost my forum post after I clicked submit, so I'm writing more or less the same thing again. If a duplicate shows up later, that's why. But I think it's just gone.]

I play photosynthesis a lot, but I ONLY play turn based games, not real time. Sometimes I play a real time game with friends, but for games with strangers, only turn based. Have you tried turn based games?