#7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 393
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

#7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Postby N_Faker » 14 June 2017, 09:40

https://en.boardgamearena.com/#!bug?id=7690
This bug has now been corrected.
But what happens when a player is left without any legal moves?
Are you eliminated or just skipped?

User avatar
diamant
Posts: 159
Joined: 18 April 2016, 16:39

Re: #7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Postby diamant » 14 June 2017, 14:25

N_Faker wrote:This bug has now been corrected.
But what happens when a player is left without any legal moves?
Are you eliminated or just skipped?
If a player has not any legal move, his Leader is surrounded by corpses : the Leader is in the Maze, or the Necromobile is surrounded by living pieces. So, the real issue is : Is a player obliged to play a move?

I saw nothing in the rules to answer this question, but I think that a player cannot be obliged to play an unfavorable move in the spirit of the game.

So, a "zugswang" position should not exist in this game.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 393
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: #7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Postby N_Faker » 14 June 2017, 17:15

The turn is just skipped.

sleepingbunch
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 June 2015, 01:40

Re: #7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Postby sleepingbunch » 16 February 2018, 01:54

Stuck in this situation right now..

https://en.4.boardgamearena.com/djambi?table=36913147

I have no moves. Not sure what the proper thing to do is here. According to the rules apparently the move is just skipped,, ,but the game is just stuck on my move.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 393
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: #7690: "A PLAYER HAD TO DO A MOVE, BUT COULD NOT"

Postby N_Faker » 16 February 2018, 08:35

So it wasn't fixed anyway.
Positions in which the opponents can't reach each other will also result in such a stalemate position.


Return to “Djambi”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests