siège partagé

Discussions about BGA (all languages)
Post Reply
User avatar
tacataca
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 March 2020, 23:16

siège partagé

Post by tacataca » 26 March 2020, 23:33

n'ayant pas trouvé de réponse à ma question et ne sachant pas si je poste au bon endroit, je tiens d'abord à m'excuser si ce n'est pas le lieu ou si la réponse est quelque part ailleurs. :oops:

J'ai voulu joué en siège partagé, mais le second joueur n'a pas eu accès à la partie. Le jeu s'est lancé, j'ai pu jouer le premier coup, mais après impossible de voir la partie... du coup je ne sais pas si c'est un bug ou si nous n'avons pas compris le fonctionnement du "siège partagé". :oops:

User avatar
Jest Phulin
Posts: 1079
Joined: 08 July 2013, 21:50

Re: siège partagé

Post by Jest Phulin » 26 March 2020, 23:55

Sorry, my French is not good enough to try to explain...

When wanting to play Hotseat mode, the game must be set up correctly. When creating the table, click on "invite a friend." The last option in this list should be the hotseat mode. The system will then ask for a name for this player, and the game will progress. When it is the next person's turn to play, the browser should turn white, with a message of who is to play next.

Note, I've only tested this with 2-player games. I have no idea how it works with more than 2 players (either more than 1 hotseat, or multiple live players and players sharing a seat).

User avatar
tacataca
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 March 2020, 23:16

Re: siège partagé

Post by tacataca » 27 March 2020, 18:28

thanks for the reply ;)

I set up as you said, but the part "When it is the next person's turn to play, the browser should turn white, with a message of who is to play next." didn't happened...
it was a game of two...

User avatar
Jest Phulin
Posts: 1079
Joined: 08 July 2013, 21:50

Re: siège partagé

Post by Jest Phulin » 27 March 2020, 20:29

I don't know what is happening then. The only suggestions I have are the standard "problem with browser" ones: Disable extensions, clear the cache, update to the latest version, etcetera, etcetera.

I also only tested this on a turn-based game, possibly even in training mode. That might help as well.

Sorry I can't help any more than that.

Post Reply

Return to “Discussions”