The undo policy page says:
One of the recurring complaints about Ponte del Diavolo is that there is no undo. In this game, most turns involve placing two tiles on the board, which is just clicking the board twice (I did not want to add a confirmation button and increase the necessary clicks by 50%!) So if player A misclicks when placing his second tile, it is now already player B's turn. To undo this, A would have to be able to click Undo while B was the active player (of course, only if B has not done anything yet!)
Is it acceptable for an Undo button to change the active player to the player who clicked it?The Undo action must never change the active player. In other words, if player X clicks on "Undo", it must NOT make player Y active.
One of the recurring complaints about Ponte del Diavolo is that there is no undo. In this game, most turns involve placing two tiles on the board, which is just clicking the board twice (I did not want to add a confirmation button and increase the necessary clicks by 50%!) So if player A misclicks when placing his second tile, it is now already player B's turn. To undo this, A would have to be able to click Undo while B was the active player (of course, only if B has not done anything yet!)